Tags

, , , ,

I am not always receiving guidance from spiritual beings, though it would be nice, but now and then, I have heard messages audibly.

Many years ago, when I was in the corporate world, and was angst ridden, deeply confused as to my life’s purpose, before falling sleep, I kept asking over and over, what I should do regarding my life’s path; should I stay in the corporate world, or should I quit? And fell asleep crying and whining, (remember, I was very young then).

On the next morning, I woke up with the sensation of a presence standing near me, touching me even, which scared me, and heard the presence say, “do what you love, if your mind and heart agrees you will find happiness”. It was disappointing, I wanted practical instructions, such as leave your job and go to such and such a place”, I wanted an address! It took me a few years to realize, this was sage advice when I chanced the phrase in a book by Gary Zukav, “The Seat of The Soul.” Hard to believe after all my reading, I had not heard at the time of this phrase. It’s interesting to observe, how we evolve in consciousness as the years go by, if we are open to this.

And this guides me to this day… when I am in doubt about doing something, I listen to my heart, and if my heart is at peace with what my mind wants, I know I am in the flow of inspiration from the Divine. It does not mean the decisions will always be “easy”, but there is that certainty that can only come if we are still.

We are all meant to be in the flow, as Nature who is a great teacher often shows us.  And for this spiritual “compass” which we all have access to,  I am deeply grateful.

