Tags

, , ,

Kindness is an act of grace and beauty; one that can lift a broken heart or restore hope in a person’s life. Often, people do not know what to say when confronted with a friend or family member who is experiencing loss or a very difficult challenge in their lives. Sometimes, words need not be said; extending kindness is the language of the soul, one that can be heard and felt at all levels of a person’s being.The Dalai Lama’s words “there is no need for temples, no need for complicated philosophies. My brain and my heart is my temples; my philosophy is kindness”are words that express a simple, yet profound path, where one lives in connection to God/Spirit, as kindness is an expression of love.

The next time, you meet someone in need and are at loss for words, extend kindness. If you are experiencing loss, be kind to yourself; allow yourself to grieve and nurture the beautiful soul that you are by meditating, exploring your connection to your divinity, caring for your body, and letting others help you.

Affirmation: ” I am receptive to giving and receiving kindness. Kindness opens hearts and allows grace to surround me.”
