Tags

, , , ,

Veeh Cirra whose blog is The Way2 Full Conciousness  surprised me with a tag. Her blog is full of uplifting posts and wisdom. I love to be inspired and seek to be around kindred spirits. Thank you Veeh, for the tag!

Here are The Rules: ( I admit I didn’t follow rules to the fullest)   

1. You must post the rules.
2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.
4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

These are the eleven people I enjoy.  There are others I also enjoy but didn’t have room to list them here. I have not tagged these bloggers but do want to acknowledge them and encourage you to check their blogs out!

Here are the eleven questions that Veeh asked for the bloggers that she has tagged:

Drum roll please…..

  1. When was the last time you cried?

Probably today. I cry or sniffle at almost anything. A touching commercial can make my eyes misty, a happy or sad story also pulls at my heart strings which in turn produces little tears.

2. Who inspires you most?

Oprah. I love the way she has used her challenging childhood to become a force of good in this universe. She shares her wealth and inspires millions to think out of the box when it comes to spirituality and life in general.

3. What is the most beautiful thing you have ever seen?

Being a New York City girl who was used to seeing tall buildings everywhere, I would say pink skies. When I first moved to Oregon 7 years ago, I was mesmerized in seeing the pink skies outside our window at dusk.

4. If you won $1,000,000 in a lottery, what is the first thing you would do?

I would buy a second home near the East Coast as family and friends live there, invest and then help where there is the greatest need.

5. What are you best at remembering, names or faces?

OY, neither. I am best at remembering feelings associated with the person.

6. What is the first thing on your mind when you wake up in the morning?

Okay, this may sound corny, but, “it’s time to get up” and then I stretch like a cat and purr err… yaaaawn.

7. Favorite movie star?

I am not into movie stars these days, more into personalities who help out, but, right now, it would be Jane Seymour.

8. What book did you read last?

Oh, boy, I am always reading sometimes two or three books at a time. Let me think… (pretending to think)  can I say “Beyond Inspiration?” 😉  That’s my book, I just published it and it’s available in Amazon. Whoo hoo! It’s a compilation of spiritual musings, affirmative prayers and affirmations.

Here take a look at the cover: 🙂


9. How often do you lie per day?

Hardly ever, maybe once every few years, as in a compassionate white little lie, or when I don’t want to attend a social function and that’s the truth! 🙂

10. If you could, would you change the name written on your birth certificate?

No. My name is actually Dawn Marie but in Spanish. I would translate my name into English.

11. What makes you happy?

Genuine friendship with loved ones and friends where there is love and acceptance of our uniqueness. I have been fortunate to meet such people.

This is a spiritual excerpt Come Empty  from “Beyond Inspiration”, that pretty much expresses how I feel:

Thanks everyone for the warmth of our connection in the blogosphere!

@Copyright 2012 “Beyond Inspiration”- Marie Jimenez-Beaumont

