Tags

, , , , ,

582784_425479907565867_139031149_n

“If you let go a little, you will have a little happiness. If you let go a lot, you will have a lot of happiness. And if you let go completely, you will be completely happy.”  Ajahn Chah

There is true liberation when we let go of anything that is suppressing our spirit and enjoyment of life.

I find that once I release a mental pattern or relationship to life that my reality changes without my trying very hard. As an example, when I fully realized that I deserved respect, friendship and love in an intimate relationship, the emotionally and verbally abusive ex and I went our separate ways, and without any drama.

As I was happily getting ready to spend the rest of my life on my own many years ago, I met the current man I share my life with two months later. He reflects everything that is beautiful, a true soulmate. He reflects my healthy state of mind when it comes to relationships. Yet, in the midst of happiness and a peaceful life, I have my inner demons that cause suffering. I am aware enough to know that these are simply thoughts, an illusion, but the ego insists on getting its way.

I am aware that I am not powerless. I simply need to stop feeding the demons until they disappear. Little by little they are being let go and little by little I am seeing several positive changes in myself. One being, I have less anxiety.

The healing work is not yet done, but I am willing and eager to continue on the path of spiritual growth and emotional wholeness.

